Habitat for Humanity of Montgomery County, TN

Michelle Hearns and Yolanda Davis join Habitat for Humanity Board of Directors

Habitat for Humanity is pleased to announce the addition of two new members to its Board of Directors. Yolanda Davis and Michelle Hearns previously served on the Human Resources and ReStore Committees for the Clarksville housing ministry.

“Yolanda and Michelle have made invaluable contributions to our work, and we’re grateful for their commitment and dedication in joining the board,” said Executive Director Rob Selkow.

Michelle Hearns, a Detroit native, relocated to Clarksville in 2017 and currently works in Revenue and Finance at Vanderbilt University Medical Center. She is an active member of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, a historically black sorority that prioritizes Greater Service and Greater Progress.

Hearns began volunteering with Habitat in 2021 and later became involved with the ReStore Committee, where she leads volunteers in team projects. Additionally, she serves on the Family Support Committee. “Habitat has made such a significant impact in the community. It’s an honor to serve, and I’m very appreciative of this opportunity to be part of this amazing work,” she said.

Yolanda Davis, originally from Temple, Texas, moved to Clarksville in 2010. Her diverse background includes managing volunteers with the 101 ABN DIV, serving as a Career Counselor for soldiers in transition, and a Unit Specialist with SOAR 160th and 5th Special Forces Group. She currently holds the position of Senior Human Resources Specialist at CDE Lightband.

An Elder at Living Word Ministries in Clarksville, Yolanda has served on the Habitat HR & Talent Development Committee since 2022, where she has played a pivotal role in shaping and documenting organizational policies. “I am fully committed to Habitat’s mission and vision and honored to work alongside such dedicated people in demonstrating God’s love,” Davis said.

Board officers in the new term include President Sonda Finley, Vice President Aminah Eyiowuawi, Treasurer Blayne Clements, and Secretary Julie Brown.

Share this post